Simply Comfy

Who says comfy has to be boring? This week, I’ve been training for my new job, and I’m either sitting for hours at a time or walking back and forth. So of course, I’m trying to be as comfy as possible. But comfy doesn’t have to mean lazy!

IMG_8917.PNG

I love to add a little edge to everything I wear. Of course I love being a girly girl sometimes, but more times than not, I’m my own Rock Star.

IMG_8910.JPG

Layering and mix-matching jewelry is the easiest way to add a little edge to a basic outfit like black on black. Also, I’m not big on cardigans, so when I need a little more coverage, I opt for a relaxed denim button down. I own 3 of them and wear them over basically every casual outfit.

IMG_8914.JPG

Subtle hardware like zippers or studs also add interest to an otherwise basic pair of black jeans, and lace up sandals are the perfect piece to transition into fall while still staying cool in the LA heat.

IMG_8909.JPG

Denim top- Pacsun
Pants- Forever 21
Shoes- Maven Womenswear
Jewelry- Pacsun/Forever 21/Urban Outfitters

Leave a comment